The Earful Episode 11


Welcome everyone to THE EARFUL, a delicious piece of new content from the minds over at the OH NO RADIO SHOW. This bonus show will feature a countdown of songs we have been enjoying within our ONRS community giving you all a taste of musical variety and maybe even turning you onto to something you'll like! We hope to do these shows often and would love your feedback and input as well on what we should be listening to. With out further adeau we give you EARFUL ELEVEN. So turn it up all the way and commence face melting.

Tracks played on this episode of The EARFUL:

Top of the show - “Talking Synth” by The Bongolian - off Outer Bongolia - 2007

Nasser Bouzida a.k.a. “The Bongolian” Some call it a “A Latin-flavoured jazz-funk odyssey”

1 -Jupiter- “One O Six” -  off Juicy Lucy - 2012

Jupiter is a French-English Dance/electronic duo

“The impact of disco and electro-funk on their music is a clear one”

2 - The Underachievers - “Crescendo” - off Renaissance - 2017

The Underachievers are an American hip hop duo from Flatbush, Brooklyn, New York. Formed in 2011, the duo is composed of rappers AKTHESAVIOR and Issa Gold.

3- Death from Above -  “Freeze Me” - single off upcoming 2017 Album

Death from Above is a Canadian punk rock duo from Toronto, Ontario with Sebastien Grainger

Formally Death from above 1979 - now the band just goes by Death From above sans 1979.

4-  Botany -  “Agave” off Feeling Today - 2010

a.k.a Spencer Stephenson - Beat music, house, hip-hop, post-rock and psychedelia sounds

5- White Flight- “Now” - off White Flight  2006

White Flight is the solo project of Justin Roelofs, long time musician and former singer/songwriter/guitarist for The Anniversary

6- !!! - “NRGQ” - off Shake the Shudder- 2017

!!! is a dance-punk band that formed in Sacramento, California, in 1996 by lead singer Nic Offer. Members of!!! came from other local bands such as The Yah Mos, Black Liquorice and Popesmashers.

7- 40 Thieves - “In Your Space” - off The Sky Is Yours- 2010

Group of San Francisco based producers creating cosmic odyssey soundscapes or lazy mutant house, 40 Thieves like to interweave live instrumentation with programmed electronics

8- Brazilian Girls - “The Critic” off 2016 single

Brazilian Girls is a band from New York City known for their eclectic blend of electronic dance music with musical styles as diverse as tango, chanson, house, reggae and lounge

9- De Lux - “Better At Making Time” - off Voyage - 2014

Delux is a pop rock band formed in Tijuana, Mexico, in the summer of 2000. The group is influenced by 1980s new wave music and the SoCal punk scene.

10- Baaba Maal - “Dakar Moon” - off Television- 2000

Baaba Maal is a Senegalese singer and guitarist born in Podor, on the Senegal River. He is well known in Africa and internationally is one of Senegal's most famous musicians. In addition to acoustic guitar, he also plays percussion.

11-Kasabian - “Are You Looking for Action?” off For Crying Out Loyd - 2017

Kasabian are an English rock band formed in Leicester in 1997

12 - Junior Boys - “Kiss Me All Night” - off Kiss Me All Night EP - 2016

Junior Boys are a Canadian electropop group, founded in 1999 in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, by Jeremy Greenspan and Johnny Dark. Dark left the project shortly after, and was replaced by engineer Matt Didemus


So our sponsors demanded we come up with a new segment so we did! Under The Covers pits the original performer of the song off against the artist who covered the same song. Who did it better? We discuss….


ORIGINAL by Ram Jam - of their self-titled 1977 album

COVER by Caravan Palace off a 2017 single

Make sure to check out all the past episodes of THE EARFUL over at OUR PAGE RIGHT HERE! Stay tuned for future episodes and make sure to check out these artists online if you liked any of the tracks you heard on today's show. Also if there are songs, artists or albums you think we should be listening to please leave them in the comments!



Share | Download

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App