The Earful Episode 14


Welcome everyone to THE EARFUL, a delicious piece of new content from the minds over at the OH NO RADIO SHOW. This bonus show will feature a countdown of songs we have been enjoying within our ONRS community giving you all a taste of musical variety and maybe even turning you onto to something you'll like! We hope to do these shows often and would love your feedback and input as well on what we should be listening to. So let's cut to the good stuff and fire up episode 14 - FREAKIN' FOURTEEN of The Earful!

Tracks played on this episode of The EARFUL:

Top of the show - “Smoke My Peace Pipe (Smoke it Right)” by The Wild Magnolias - off They Call us Wild - 1975

The Wild Magnolias are a Mardi Gras Indian tribe who also record and play as a funk musical act from New Orleans, Louisiana.

1 - Spooky Mansion  - “Gone Too Far” -  off Spooky Mansion EP - 2016

Spooky Mansion is singer Grayson Converse, drummer Rob Mills, guitarist Charlie McCone and bassist Marty Reising. They live in the Sunset neighborhood of San Francisco and have spent the last two years rehearsing by night in a surf shop, and recording by day in their garage. From their about us - “Unparalleled music made for banging and hanging with chicks and dudes.”

2 - Lewis Del Mar - “14 Faces” - off Lewis Del Mar - 2016

Lewis Del Mar is an American Experimental pop duo from Rockaway Beach, New York City. Consisting of singer and guitarist Danny Miller, and drummer and producer Max Harwood

3- Causa Sui -  “Dust Meridian” - off Return to the Sky - 2016

Causa Sui is a Danish instrumental psych-rock / stoner rock band 

4-  Basement Freaks -  “Talking About Dat (feat. Georges Perin)” off Time Machine - 2016

Funky Break Beats - the brainchild of DJ George Fotiadis

5- Juveniles - “Love me Forever (Yuksek Mix)” - off Without Warning - 2017

Juveniles is an electro duo from Rennes, France attracting attention with their synth-heavy eighties sound

6- Blende  - “Sparkle” - off The Green Collection - 2014

China based disco advocate and DJ

7- Cuushe- “We can’t stop” - off Night Lines EP - 2015

Artist Cuushe Kyoto native dream pop artist who uses her mesmerizing airy vocals as the main instrument

8- Two Another - “Over My Shoulder” off Single - 2017

London electro pop duo Two Another laying melancholy vocals over sultry production

9- Lunar Dunes - “Pharoah’s Dream” - off Galaxsea - 2017

LUNAR DUNES is a Psychedelic/Space Rock / Progressive Rock artist from the United Kingdom

10- Diane Birch - “Kiss Them For Me” - off The Velveteen Age with TPHCB - 2010

Diane Birch is an American singer-songwriter

11 - Chon -  “Waterslide” off Homey - 2017

Chon is an American math rock band from San Diego, California. Their music is largely instrumental-based with only a few songs containing vocal performances.

12 - Mike Krol - “Seventeen (Age)” off Mike Krol is Never Dead - 2017

Mike Krol is an American musician and art designer based in Los Angeles, California

MY JAM - “Favorite Shower Songs ”

Ty’s Pick - “Separate Ways” by Journey


Tom’s Pick - “I wanna kiss you all over” by Exile


Make sure to check out all the past episodes of THE EARFUL over at OUR PAGE RIGHT HERE! Stay tuned for future episodes and make sure to check out these artists online if you liked any of the tracks you heard on today's show. Also if there are songs, artists or albums you think we should be listening to please leave them in the comments!


Share | Download

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App