The Earful Episode 16


Welcome everyone to THE EARFUL, a delicious piece of new content from the minds over at the OH NO RADIO SHOW. This bonus show will feature a countdown of songs we have been enjoying within our ONRS community giving you all a taste of musical variety and maybe even turning you onto to something you'll like! We hope to do these shows often and would love your feedback and input as well on what we should be listening to. So let's get started and light up those candles for Sixteen Earfuls! 

Tracks played on this episode of The EARFUL:

Top of the show - “Achilles” by Nile Delta - off Aztec EP - 2013

Nile Delta is Melbourne dancefloor wizard Joel Dickson, former member of Riot In Belgium and current member of Cutters' dynamic-duo, Voltage.

1 - Washed Out  - “Hard to Say Goodbye” -  off Mister Mellow - 2017

Ernest Greene, known professionally as Washed Out, is an American singer, songwriter, and record producer

2 - Baio - “Vin Mariani” - off Man of The World- 2017

Chris Baio has been best known as the bass-player in Vampire Weekend, the New York-based rock band

3- Kindness -  “Doigsong” - off World, You Need a Change of Mind - 2012

Kindness is the solo project of English singer Adam Bainbridge

4-  Panama -  “Hope for Something” off Single - 2017

Panama is the musical project by Jarrah McCleary

5- Turkuaz- “Chatte Lunatique” - off Zerbert- 2011

Brooklyn based funk band

6- Shakey Graves - “Doe,Jane” - off Shakey Graves And the Horse He Rode In On - 2012

Shakey Graves is an Americana musician from Austin, Texas, United States. His music is a cross between blues, folk and rock and roll 

7- L’Imperatrice- “Sultans des iles” - off Se’quences - 2017

French Dance Electronic Group

8- Ohmme - “Fingerprints” off Ohmme - 2017

OHMME is an experiment in voice and sound by Sima Cunningham and Macie Stewart. 

9- Algiers - “Death march” - off The Underside of Power - 2017

Algiers is an American experimental band from Atlanta, Georgia

10-DJ T-Rock & Squashy Nice - “Hit The Breaks” - off Back to the Essence - 2017

DJ T-Rock & Squashy Nice formed in Atlanta in 1999. Together they have completed 3 albums and multiple side projects.

11 - YesYou-  “Change Is Gonna Come (Feat.Damon Trueitt)” off Single - 2017

YesYou is production duo Jono Kirkham and Gav Parry

12 - PulpFusion - “Funkyy Monkyy” off Record Store- 2008

The Swiss mad beat scientist DJ PulpFusion starts out as a guitar player in a few local bands over 20 years ago. But the love for producing and mixing groove ‘n funk rooted music, make him decide to take the turntable path.


So our sponsors demanded we come up with a new segment so we did! Under The Covers pits the original performer of the song off against the artist who covered the same song. Who did it better? We discuss….

SONG CHOICE -  “She’s Gone”

ORIGINAL by   Hall and Oates

COVER by The Bird and The Bee

Make sure to check out all the past episodes of THE EARFUL over at OUR PAGE RIGHT HERE! Stay tuned for future episodes and make sure to check out these artists online if you liked any of the tracks you heard on today's show. Also if there are songs, artists or albums you think we should be listening to please leave them in the comments!




Share | Download

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App