The Earful Episode 29


Welcome everyone to SEASON 2 of THE EARFUL, a music countdown show from the minds over at OH NO RADIO SHOW and hosted by Tom Barile and Ty Whicher. This bonus show features 12 tracks every week of some of our favorite music new and old. Maybe you've heard some stuff and maybe you haven't so we hope to supply a healthty dose of jams for our audience every friday to make that weekend soundtrack on point. If you're listening to anything we should be please make sure to hit us up over at our Facebook Page and drop us a track! Enjoy this season and Cheers to those Ears!!

Tracks played on this episode of The EARFUL:

Top of the show - “The Talking Fish” by Ibibio Sound Machine- 2014

Ibibio Sound Machine is an English electronic afro-funk band from London. Formed in 2013

1 - WESLEE - “Gassed” -  off Gassed - Single - 2017

“Not much is known about weslee, except that the artist’s track “Gassed” was featured on FX’s series “You’re The Worst”. With no social presence and little information associated with weslee’s name, the mystery and anonymity that surrounds the artist only adds to the allure”

2 - Who Made Who  - “Cigar” - off  Who made Who - 2005

WhoMadeWho is a Copenhagen-based experimental pop trio, who formed in 2003. 

3-  Hak Baker -  “Conundrum” - off Misfits - 2017

The London singer, and protégé of Skepta, explores escapism and paradise in his debut visual. Hak Baker has a storied musical history despite being only 26 years old. 

4- Feed -  “Hip Scene” off Feed - 2003

Washington Rock ensemble

5- NIKO IS - “Floss” - off Good Blood - 2013

Nikolai Paiva, better known by his stage name Niko Is, is a Brazilian-American hip hop recording artist born in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Currently based in Orlando, Florida

6- Lars Finberg - “Permanent Prowl” - off Moonlight Over Bakersfield - 2017

A member of Seattle formed band  The Intelligence

7- King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - “Horology” - off Polygondwanaland - 2017

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard is an Australian psychedelic rock band that formed in 2010 in Melbourne, Victoria

8- Polo & Pan - “Canopée” off Caravelle - 2016

Alexandre Grynszpan and Paul Armand-Delille, aka Polo & Pan. A electro DJ duo from Paris.

9 - Andy Mineo & Wordsplayed - “DUNK CONTEST (MAGIC BIRD)” - off  Andy Mineo and Wordsplayed Present Magic & Bird - 2017

Andy Mineo and Wordsplayed Present Magic & Bird is the first collab project from Andy Mineo and Wordsplayed; both part of the artist collective, Miner League.

10- Bergfilm - “The Line” - off Constants - 2017

Electronic Pop group from Cologne

11 - New Fumes - “Possession” off Teeming 2 - 2017

Daniel Huffman is the sole creative force of NEW FUMES. Huffman has lent his talents to a multitude of diverse bands. He was a member of the 90s space rock outfit Comet as well as the Bitches Brew-loving improv group Ghostcar, and he's been a touring guitarist for the Polyphonic Spree.

12 - Leyya -  “Drumsolo” off Sauna - EP - 2018

Chaos vs. Routine, Woman vs. Man, Art vs. Pop—The sound of Vienna-based experimental/electronic-pop formation LEYYA, creates a foreign but familiar surrounding—spherical, floating but also violent and impulsive.

“MY JAM”  - “Favorite Cartoon Theme Song”

Ty - The DOUG Theme -

Tom - Ren and Stimpy -

Nickelodeon Wins!!!

OH WAIT!! A Secret Track - Tom Waits - “ Chick a Boom” off Real Gone - 2004

Make sure to check out all the past episodes of THE EARFUL over at OUR PAGE RIGHT HERE! Stay tuned for future episodes and make sure to check out these artists online if you liked any of the tracks you heard on today's show. Also if there are songs, artists or albums you think we should be listening to please leave them over on our Facebook Page 


Share | Download

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App