The Earful Episode 30


Welcome back everyone to THE EARFUL and our 30th episode!. If you've never tuned in before we are a music countdown show from the minds over at OH NO RADIO SHOW hosted by Tom Barile and Ty Whicher. This bonus show features 12 tracks every week of some of our favorite music new and old. Maybe you've heard some stuff and maybe you haven't so we hope to supply a healthty dose of jams for our audience every friday to make that weekend soundtrack on point. If you're listening to anything we should be please make sure to hit us up over at our Facebook Page and drop us a track! Enjoy and Cheers to those Ears!!

Tracks played on this episode of The EARFUL:

Top of the show - “D.Y.T. (Do Your Thing) [feat. REMMI]” by NVDES- 2017

NVDES, is a quirky Los Angeles-based artist collective

1 - Superet - “Who Is This Guy” -  off Superet - EP - 2017

“Taking cues from heroes like Bowie, Eno, and Byrne, Superet have the vision and the electrifying stage presence to inspire bleary-eyed, arms-outstretched devotion—much like the downtown church from which they lifted their cryptic name.”

2 - Mopac  - “Changing Weather” - off  Kayfabe - 2017

Melodic, psych rock band featuring brothers Trey, Colton and Sky Monts with the funk soul brother, Hunter Peterson. 

3-  Izzi Dunn -  “Our Time” - off  Recycle Love - 2017

Singer, cellist and producer Izzi Dunn sits modestly at the creative forefront of British soul music.

4- Makaya McCraven -  “Above & Beyond” off Highly Rare - 2017

Chicago-based drummer and producer

5- The Palms - “Right to Know” - off Mulholland Dr. - 2017

“The Palms have effortlessly combined their love of ALL popular music to create a fresh, uplifting sound, resulting in the perfect soundtrack to a summer night in Los Angeles.”

6- Noga Erez - “Dance While You Shoot” - off Off the Radar - 2016

A Songwriter, Producer and Singer from Tel Aviv, Israel

7- Kainalu - “Love Nebula” - off Bloom Lagoon - EP - 2017

Music by multi-instrumentalist trent

8- Nicolas Jaar - “A Coin in Nine Hands” off Sirens (deluxe edition) - 2017

Nicolas Jaar is a Chilean-American composer and recording artist based in New York.

9 - Von Sell - “Ivan” - off Von Sell - 2015

Brooklyn based via Germany electro-pop artist.

10- Jack White - “Servings and Portions from my Boarding House Reach” - offServings and Portions from my Boarding House Reach - 2017

John Anthony "Jack" White is an American musician, singer, songwriter, record producer and actor. He is known as the lead singer and guitarist of duo The White Stripes.

11 - Maple & Beech - “Wedding Season” off Rundawdaw - 2017

Maple & Beech Childhood friends Tyler Tholl and Pete James Johnson make synthy, experimental pop under the name Maple & Beech. Together with a large cast of horn players, string players, and singers, the Minneapolis duo released their debut album, RUNDAWDAW, in 2017.

12 - Giuda -  “Number 10” off Racey Roller - 2010

Giuda is a five-piece band from Rome, Italy. Their mix of anthemic '70s glam pop hooks and the punchy delivery of early UK punk, has stunned listeners all across the globe.


Track - “Every 1’s a Winner”

Original -  Hot Chocolate 

Cover  - Ty Segall

Make sure to check out all the past episodes of THE EARFUL over at OUR PAGE RIGHT HERE! Stay tuned for future episodes and make sure to check out these artists online if you liked any of the tracks you heard on today's show. Also if there are songs, artists or albums you think we should be listening to please leave them over on our Facebook Page and all of our episodes have accompanied SPOTIFY PLAYLISTS!! Check em' out!


Share | Download

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App