The Earful Episode 4


Welcome everyone to THE EARFUL, a delicious piece of new content from the minds over at the OH NO RADIO SHOW. This bonus show will feature a countdown of songs we have been enjoying within our ONRS community giving you all a taste of musical variety and maybe even turning you onto to something you'll like! We hope to do these shows often and would love your feedback and input as well on what we should be listening to. With out further adieu Episode 4 of the EARFUL!

Tracks played on this episode of The EARFUL:

 Top of the show - “Cheapest Flight” by PREP - 2017 off the Album - Futures

 1 - The 2 Bears - “Be Strong” -  off  Be Strong - 2012

 The 2 Bears are a British musical duo formed in 2009 composed of Joe Goddard and Raf Rundell. The duo produces original material amalgamating various styles including 2-step, house and soul.

 2 - AJJ - “Golden Eagle” - off The Bible 2 - 2016

 AJJ is an American folk punk band from Phoenix, Arizona, formed in 2004.

 3- Speedking - “Yi ma ” off  The Fist and the Laurels - 2002

 Post-punk band with James Murphy of DFA and LCD Soundsystem

 4- Half Waif - “The Operator” - off  KoteKan  - 2014

 Nandi Rose Plunkett writes, records and performs under the name Half Waif. richly layered collage of blinking electronic soundscapes, echoes of Celtic melodies and the sad chord changes of 19th-century art music.  Rasied in the bucolic cultural hub of Williamstown, Massachusetts Like 30 minutes from Tom’s childhood home! What?!

 5- Vangelis O. Papathanassiou - “Let It Happen” - off Earth - 1973

 Evangelos Odysseas Papathanassiou, known professionally as Vangelis, is a Greek composer of electronic, progressive, ambient, jazz, and orchestral music.

 6-Stormzy - “First Things First” - off Gang Signs & Prayer - 2017 

Michael Omari, better known by his stage name Stormzy, is an English grime and hip hop artist.

 7-Cavern of Anti-Matter - “Acid Death Picnic” - off Blood Drums - 2017

 Stereolab's Tim Gane’s Berlin-based trio composed of Gane, Joe Dilworth and Holger Zapf

 8-Deep Sea Arcade - Learning to Fly - off “Moh Lhean”  - 2017

 Deep Sea Arcade is a psychedelic rock band from Sydney, Australia.

 9- Feist - “Pleasure” - off Pleasure  - 2017

 Leslie Feist, known professionally as Feist, is a Canadian indie pop singer-songwriter, performing both as a solo artist and as a member of the indie rock group Broken Social Scene

 10-The Black Explosion- “Ain’t Coming Home” - off Atomic Zod War - 2016

 The Black Explosion plays and create music in a psychedelic electric blues-rock style.

 11- Sylvan Esso - “Radio” off What Now - 2016

 Sylvan Esso is an American indie pop duo from Durham, North Carolina formed in 2013. The band consists of singer Amelia Meath and producer Nick Sanborn.

 12- Thee Oh Sees- “Plastic Plant” - off A Weird Exits  - 2016

 Thee Oh Sees is an American garage rock band from San Francisco, California, formed in 1997.

 MY JAM - “Worst Creed Song”

 Unfortunately Creed is an American rock band formed in 1993 in Tallahassee, Florida. If you grew up in there 90’s you may of heard them...

 Tom’s Pick -“One Last Breath” off We didn’t care to look it up

 Video -

 “I only picked this one for the music video which depicts Scott Stapp falling to his death numerous times from CG cliffs”

 Ty’s Pick - “Arms wide open” off We didn’t care to look it up

 Video -

 “Sup with all these music videos on the edges of cliffs? Foreshadowing their careers?”


Stay tuned for future episode of OH NO RADIO SHOW's THE EARFUL and make sure to check out these artists online if you liked any of the tracks you heard on today's show. Also if there are songs, artists or albums you think we should be listening to please leave them in the comments!



Share | Download

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App